Call for Entries: Custom Builder of the Year


announces its fifth NAHB Custom Home Builder of the Year Award
sponsored by the Propane Education & Research Council. This
award recognizes a custom builder for their outstanding leadership and
business practices, as well as craftsmanship in building one-of-a-kind
custom homes.

To be eligible for the award, a nominee must be a custom home builder,
demonstrate excellent leadership qualities in their business, active in
NAHB or participate in the state and/or local building association, as
well as involved in the local community. Candidates may be self
nominated, nominated by a colleague, or an Executive Officer. If the
entry form is not submitted by the HBA/BIA Executive Officer or chapter
president, you are encouraged to include their name and comments in the
appropriate space.

“It is one of the greatest honors our family has received, to
be recognized by our peers as the Custom Home Builder of the Year for
2009,” said winner Mike Payne of Payne & Payne Custom
Builders, Inc. “This humbling experience has given us an enormous
amount of recognition and credibility in our marketplace here in the
greater Cleveland area. The award is a valuable marketing tool that we
can utilize for years to come, and has already been a contract closer
for our company. I highly recommend that you take the time to nominate
someone that you know who contributes to our industry and their
community and is deserving of this prestigious award.”

The winner of the NAHB Custom Home Builder of the Year Award sponsored
by the Propane Education & Research Council will be honored at
a reception held at the 2011 International
Builders’ Show
, Custom
Builder Symposium Central on Wednesday, January 12, 2011 at the Orange
County Convention Center in Orlando.. Please note that the award winner
is required to attend the event. While it is the practice of the Custom
Home Builders Committee to not announce the award recipient prior to
the presentation ceremony, staff will work with the winner’s
office to ensure they attend the event.

Entry deadline is Oct. 22, 2010. Visit
to apply. 

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More